nothing to see here!
Description
Want to share a photo online but don’t have permission to show everyone’s face? Your iPhone has a built-in way to blur or pixelate faces before you post, and no extra apps are needed. I’ll show you how to use Clean Up in the Photos app to protect people’s privacy, so you can share pictures on social media with confidence.
Transcript
How many times have you wanted to post a picture online, but you’ve been a bit hesitant because you haven’t got permission to post everyone in the photo? Perhaps there are young children or friends in there, or even strangers that you don’t want to share on your Facebook. Well, iOS has got a built-in feature that helps with this. And in my opinion, it’s much more subtle than putting a bright yellow emoji over someone’s face.
So, open up the Photos app and pick the photo you want to share. Then, tap on Edit. From here, you’re looking for Photo Cleanup, but we aren’t going to use it in the way that you might expect.
Instead of removing an object from the background, zoom into the person you want to hide and draw a circle over their face. Immediately, that person will be pixelated just like this.
Now, when you share that image, their face is protected.
If you found this QuickTip useful, please do subscribe. I’ve got loads more iPhone tips. And speaking of which, check out this one.
Video Details
Thank You
All of my content is completely free to watch. However, to create these videos I require a steady stream of caffeine! If you’ve found this QuickTip helpful then please do consider buying me a coffee. Thank you.
Reviews & Comments
Additional Information
iPhone, iPad and iPadOS are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries and regions. iOS is a registered trademark of Cisco Systems Inc. Whilst I have done my best to list all applicable trademarks for this video, in the (hopefully unlikely) event that I have missed any you can find a full list of trademarks registered to Apple Inc. here.
Finally, please note that whilst every effort has been made to ensure the information contained within this video was correct at time of publication, please be aware that as future updates and software changes occur some or all elements of this video may become outdated. I will endeavour to remove videos which are completely obsolete so as not to cause confusion!
Check out my new iOS 26 Book!
QuickTips




